You Don’t Own the Road

Posted on August 21, 2010

1


to the tune of You Don’t Own Me

You don’t own the road,

A bike is not just another toy

You don’t own the road,

Roads are for everyone to employ

And don’t tell me where to go

And don’t tell me where to ride

And please, when you pass by  me

Don’t force me to the side, cause

You don’t own the road,

Don’t try to change past history

You don’t own the road,

They were first paved for penny farthings

Oh, I don’t tell you what to do

Even though your cars pollute

So just let me ride in peace

That’s all I ask of you

It’s fun and I love to have fun

I’m free and I love that it’s  free

To up and go wherever I want

And pay no toll or parking fees

And don’t tell me where to go

And don’t tell me where to ride

And please, when you pass  by me

Don’t force me to the side

Oh, I don’t tell you what to do

Even though your cars pollute

So just let me ride in peace

That’s all I ask of you

It’s fun and I love to have fun

I’m free and I love that it’s  free

To up and go wherever I want

And pay no toll or parking fees

