PEDESTRIAN GIRL

Posted on August 19, 2010

0


To the Tune of (Material Girl by Madonna)

Some boys dri-ive all the time, I
Don’t think that’s OK
If they don’t leave their cars behind, then
I just walk away

They can beg and they can plead
But they can’t see the light
‘Cause the boy who walks with me
Is always Mr. Right

‘Cause we are
Living in a motorized world
But I am a pedestrian girl
You know we should be living in a pedestrian world
And I am a pedestrian girl

Some boys skate board, some boys ride bikes
That’s all right with me
If they can’t leave their cars at home
I have to let them be

Some boys drive two or three blocks but
I don’t let them stay
Only boys who choose to walk
Can join me on my way

Cause we are living in a motorized world
But I am a pedestrian girl
You know we should be living in a pedestrian world
And I am a pedestrian girl

No matter how they come and go
We all must walk, you see
Even drivers park their cars
And then they’re just like me.

Cause we are living in a motorized world
But I am a pedestrian girl
You know we should be living in a pedestrian world
And I am a pedestrian girl

Posted in: Pedestrian