If You Miss Me on the Side Path

Posted on August 16, 2010

0


To the tune of the “If you miss me at the back of the bus” (from Peter Seeger’s 1963 Carnegie Hall concert)

If you miss me on the side path,
and you can’t find me nowhere,
Come on over to the bike lane,
I’ll be riding right there.

I’ll be riding right there,
I’ll be riding right there,
Come on over to the bike lane,
I’ll be riding right there.

If you miss me at the side of the road,
and you can’t find me nowhere,
Come on over to the center of the lane,
I’ll be riding right there.

I’ll be riding right there,
I’ll be riding right there,
Come on over to the center of the lane,
I’ll be riding right there.

If you miss me on the busy streets,
and you can’t find me nowhere,
Come on over to the bike boulevard,
I’ll be riding right there.

I’ll be riding right there,
I’ll be riding right there,
Come on over to the bike boulevard,
I’ll be riding right there.

If you miss me on the bike shuttle,
and you can’t find me nowhere,
Come on over to the bay bridge
I’ll be riding right there.

I’ll be riding right there,
I’ll be riding right there,
Come on over to the bay bridge
I’ll be riding right there

Posted in: Biking