This lane is your lane, this lane is my lane.

Posted on August 9, 2010

0


to the tune of –This land is your land, this land is my land.

Chorus

This lane is your lane, this lane is my lane

From California, to northeastern  Maine

From the quiet roadway, to the busy highway

This lane was built for you and me

If you’re behind me, please go around me

No need to curse me, or scare or hound me

Please try to leave me, the way you found me

This lane was built for you and me

Chorus :

This lane is your lane, this lane is my lane

From California, to northeastern Maine

From the quiet roadway, to the busy highway

This lane was built for you and me

As I went riding that ribbon of highway

A Ford Explorer went speeding by me

And my  voice did ask it     to go more slowly

This lane was built for you and me

Chorus:

This lane is your lane, this lane is my lane

From California, to northeastern, Maine

From the quiet roadway, to the busy highway

This lane was built for you and me

