Share the Road, Jack

Posted on August 9, 2010

0


To the tune of “Hit the Road Jack”

Chorus (female voice)

Share the road, Jack

and don’t honk at me no more, no more, no more, no more (or don’t you go fast no more…)

Share the road, Jack

and don’t honk at me no more (or don’t you go fast no more…)

(male voice)

Oh these speed humps make me so mad

this is the fastest car I ever had

(female voice)

Don’t care if it is, cause we all know

It’s safer for all if you go slow

That’s right-

Chorus (female voice)

Share the road, Jack

and don’t honk at me no more, no more, no more, no more (or don’t you go fast no more…)

Share the road, Jack

and don’t honk at me no more (or don’t you go fast no more…)

(Male voice)

All these bikes are in my way

Cars should not be treated this way

(female voice)

Don’t care what you think cause it’s understood

Cars pollute the air, they just ain’t no good

(male voice)

oh mama oh mama what’s does all this mean?

I thought roads were for cars and other fast things?

But I guess if you say so

I’ll have to start going slow

Chorus (female voice)

Share the road, Jack

and don’t honk at me no more, no more, no more, no more (or don’t you go fast no more…)

Share the road, Jack

and don’t honk at me no more (or don’t you go fast no more…)

